New Student Spotlight: Ben Russ IV

Hi, my name is Ben Russ IV and I was born and raised in Geneva, New York up until I was about 12 years old. When I was twelve I moved to Rochester, NY. The High school I attended was called Northeast College Prepatory High School up until I graduated in June.

In high school I had to persevere through many different struggles and obstacles in order to maintain my success. But thanks to a great teaching staff who inspired me through their love of helping others, they pushed me to become the person I am today. I was very involved in high school. I participated in three sports, football, basketball and baseball. I was even awarded athlete of the year this past fall. I’m much more than an athlete. I partook in Science Olympiad, Envirothon, the morning announcements, and I was even elected class president in 2015. At the end I was ranked 7th in my class. I’m not saying I am perfect but I sure do work hard.

My major at SUNY ESF is Bioprocess Engineering. I’ve always had a passion for many different sciences and am very interested by the challenges of mathematics. Hopefully one day I can become a world renown Environmental Engineer and make a true difference in the world.

Standing at 6 feet 6 inches tall and am also a part of the mighty oaks basketball team. Being led by an amazing coach such as Coach Blair, hopefully I can make as much of a difference on the court as off of it. Who knows, maybe I’ll be the first the first NBA player to win a Nobel Prize. The only boundaries in life are the ones you limit yourself to.

Leave a Reply

