New Student Spotlight: Katya Hartzell

I’m Katya and I’m from Buffalo, NY majoring in Forest Resources Management. During high school I played an array of instruments from alto saxophone to xylophone. I was in groups such as Wind Ensemble, Jazz Band, and Indoor Percussion. I also played Volleyball and ran cross country. I chose ESF not only because of my passion for the environment, but for the extreme friendliness of the student body. Everyone is so welcoming, accepting, and happy. I knew it was a place that I had to be. I’m most excited to join some clubs like Primitive Pursuits and Bob Marshall and learn skills that I wouldn’t have the opportunity to anywhere else. I hope to work for the national park service being a part ranger after I graduate from ESF

Leave a Reply

